Delhi Public School Bangalore North celebrates the diversity and uniqueness of each child and gives paramount importance to cater to the needs of everyone. In its endeavour to ignite the spark of creativity and innovation in the young minds, it has added one more chapter to its saga with the success of the Cambridge Curriculum administered by the Cambridge International Examinations.

Cambridge Assessment International Examinations is a part of the world-renowned University of Cambridge, U.K. and is among the world’s leading providers of International qualifications and assessments.

Cambridge Programmes and Qualifications

Cambridge International Education programmes and qualifications lead seamlessly from primary through to secondary and pre-university years in four levels. DPS Bangalore North is offering all four levels – Cambridge Primary (Grades 1 to 5), Cambridge Lower Secondary (Grades 6 to 8), Cambridge Upper Secondary (Grades 9 and 10), Cambridge Advanced (Grades 11 and 12)

Cambridge Primary

Cambridge Primary is an education programme for young learners that combines a world-class curriculum, high-quality support for teachers and integrated assessment. Students from Grades 1 to 5 learn through examining units which are delivered by both classroom teachers and subject specialists. In primary school, we have specialised teachers for art and craft, music, dance, Yoga and PE.

The subjects offered for Cambridge Primary Programme are as follows:

  • 1st Language: English
  • 2nd Language: Hindi/French/German (any one)
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Global Perspectives
  • ICT, Robotics
  • Art and Craft, Music, Dance
  • Yoga, Swimming, Tennis, Gymnastics, Skating, Chess, Taekwondo
  • Physical Education

Cambridge Primary assessments start from Grade 3 and use internationally benchmarked tests. They give detailed feedback about a child’s cognitive capabilities.

Cambridge Lower Secondary

DPS Bangalore North follows the Cambridge Lower Secondary curriculum in the middle school (Grades 6 to 8). Each curriculum framework is designed to engage learners in an active and creative learning journey.

The students of Grades 6, 7and 8 have internal exams based on the Cambridge Lower Secondary curriculum.

The subjects offered for Cambridge Secondary Programme are as follows:

  • 1stLanguage: English
  • 2nd Language: Hindi/French/German(any one)
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • ICT, Robotics
  • Art/Music/Dance, Life skills
  • Global Perspective
  • Yoga, Swimming, Tennis, Gymnastics
  • Physical Education

Cambridge – Grade 9 & 10

Subjects in the Cambridge Curriculum

There are five subject groups in Cambridge with several subjects to choose from, in each group. The first step towards a successful career begins with a careful selection of subjects that suit a student’s aptitude. The subjects being offered at DPSBN are:

Group 1 – Languages – First Language – English

Group 2 – Foreign Language – Hindi/ French / German (any one)

Group 3 – Mathematics – Core and Extended

Group 4 – Science – Coordinated Science (Physics, Chemistry, Biology) – Core and Extended

Group 5 – Humanities – Global Perspectives

Group 6 – Creative and Professional – ICT

Grading and assessment

The Cambridge IGCSE is reported on a grade scale from A* (highest) to G (minimum required performance). The assessment takes place at the end of the course and provides different options that best suit students, including written and oral examinations, coursework and practical assessment.

Percentage Uniform Mark

The Percentage Uniform Mark (PUM) is a numerical mark provided for some countries alongside grades for each subject. It transfers a candidate’s results to a common scale which reports how well they performed within that grade. For example, if a candidate achieves a PUM of 79 then he/she has achieved a score at the top end of a B grade, and so on.


Dear Parents,
Warm greetings to you all.
Education, which is essential for the progress of our nation, has embedded its roots in all our DPS Schools at Bangalore/ Mysore. Focusing on the importance of the international curriculum we are now offering the IGCSE Programme from Grade I to IX from the start of the academic year 2017-18. (June to March)
The IGCSE Programme, administered by the University of Cambridge International Examinations (CIE), is firmly established and recognized world-wide. This child-centric methodology of learning facilitates the holistic development of a student & prepares him/her to the global world.
I am proud to say that around 25,000 students are studying in our institution & they are being nurtured & facilitated by our well trained staff. The quality education that we provide in DPS at Bangalore/Mysore has made a mark in the field of education & thereby creating a demand among the parents for seeking admission.
Our venture in providing the International Curriculum not only enables us to enhance our bench mark in terms of proving quality education but also to provide education that develops a balance, inquisitive mind which makes process of learning fun and interesting. The international understanding & relationship that we deem to build by providing IGCSE Curriculum will provide the learner an ample opportunity to make a mark in the global perspective.
My best wishes to all our students.

International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE)

  • The International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) is a comprehensive two-year programme, spread over Class 9 and 10, leading to the final examinations taken at the Class 10 level.
  • All Indian Boards and Universities accept IGCSE as equivalent to SSC/ICSE/CBSE.
  • A student who has passed IGCSE is eligible for any 10+2 level qualification including State Boards/ CBSE/ ISC /HSC and International pre-university programmes like IBDP and AS/A levels (UK).
  • Cambridge IGCSE helps improve performance by developing skills in creative thinking, enquiry and problem-solving. It is the perfect springboard to advanced study.

Cambridge International Certificate of Education (ICE)

ICE allows schools to offer a broad and balanced curriculum by recognising the achievements of learners who pass examinations in at least seven Cambridge IGCSE subjects from five different subject groups, including two different languages.

DPS BN is now offering Cambridge AS and A level.


Advanced International Certificate of Education (AICE)

Cambridge Advanced is typically for learners aged 16 to 19 years who need advanced study to prepare for university and higher education. AICE is an academically rigorous, internationally used, specialised, English language curriculum offered to students in the A-Level which is a two-year programme. It includes classes in subject areas of mathematics and science; languages; and arts and humanities. Students need to select subjects from 4 different groups.

Cambridge International A Level is typically a two-year course, and Cambridge International AS Level is typically for one year. Some subjects can be started from Cambridge International AS Level and extended to Cambridge International A Level.  Cambridge International AS and A Level develop learners’ knowledge, understanding and skills through in-depth subject content and independent thinking. We offer a varied choice of subjects. This flexibility means learners can choose to specialise in a particular subject area or study a range of subjects.

The subject streams offered at DPS BN (Cambridge International) for Grade 11 and 12, that is AS and A Level, are as follows:




 Group 1Group 2Group 3Group 4







Cambridge Vision & Mission

Read More

Cambridge Programme

Read More

Cambridge Curriculum

Read More

Cambridge Admissions